Ep 4 – The London Book Fair

“The London Book Fair is the global marketplace for rights negotiation alongside the sale and distribution of content across print, audio, TV film and digital channels.”

[episode transcript]

A book fair! Candyfloss and author signings and gazebos? Not quite.

In this episode we’re doing something a little different. I’ll be recounting my trip to the 2019 London Book Fair and recounting all translated-Chinese-fic discoveries I made and encounters I had. Without disclosing any career ending secrets of course. Jk I have none.

https://olympia.london/whatson/london-book-fair

// MENTIONED IN THE EPISODE //

Murong Xuecun’s 2010 People’s Literature Prize acceptance speech // MIRROR LINK

// Handy TrChFic Links //

Episode Transcript

Buy Me a Coffee

Bonus Shows on Patreon 

The TrChFic Map

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // DISCORD // MY SITE

Leave a comment