Ep 88 – Dorothy Tse and Quarantine with Natascha Bruce

How would I explain to my friend that my creations belonged to a totally different woman?

In episode eighty eight of the Translated Chinese Fiction Podcast we are isolated in Hong Kong, experiencing Quarantine and all of the strange dreams that come with it. Are you me? Am I you? Do I wish I were you? Do you wish you were me, talking to Natascha Bruce, the razor-sharp translator of Dorothy Tse, about time, desire, and bottomless holes – is that your magic wish?

// NEWS ITEMS //

  • Wang Xiaobo’s Golden Age finally arrives in English translation
  • TrChFic ep on Taipei People now fully transcribed – and all eps AI-transcribed!
  • Liu Cixin speaks at the UN’s Chinese Language Day celebrations – with an intro from Mingwei Song

// WORD OF THE DAY //

(靜雞雞的 – jìng jī jī de – softly, chickenly)

// MENTIONED IN THE EPISODE //

// Handy TrChFic Links //

Help Support TrChFic // Episode Transcripts
INSTAGRAM 👪 TWITTER 👪 DISCORD

Leave a comment